wake up.

I saw past the glamour of your words.
I hadn’t known you the longest but I knew when there was more behind what you let on. Did you really expect that little of me? To believe that you never really cared? I would never have let my walls come down if you where just another illusion. A deception.



This is not inception. You cannot plant an idea in my head and expect me to not know the difference. You may be a brilliant actor to the rest of the world, fooling them with your little charade that you’re okay. That you’re happier now and that you don’t miss me at all. That it was okay to just leave and break every promise I ever believed in.



But we both know that’s not the truth. And this is not okay. I know deep down inside you’re not the bad guy of a villain, you portrayed yourself to be. Take off your mask before you forget who you are underneath. 

Because I know, that there’s still so much good in you, and that you’re hurting. Despite all that you’ve done, I know you’re not heartless. But you need to wake up and realise I’m not a projection of your mind either. I feel things too, and that just because I never shot you to wake up, it doesn’t mean all you’ve done was just a dream.


 

I am not a projection of something you lost. I am as alive as you are. With a beating heart that feels as incomplete as you pretend not to be. I am still as a part of you, as you are me.

-a letter inspired by two of my favourite movies, inception and star wars ~

~littlemusafira 



 

13 thoughts on “wake up.

    1. What are your top favourite movies? 🙊 if you don’t mind me asking. Thank you for letting me know what you thought 🙈. ✨ do you have a particular favourite character from each movie by any chance? Or scene? just curious.

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Not sure to be honest, I’ve never really thought about it! I think if I really had to make the decision I would choose The Prestige. Anakin was always my favourite, even though he turned into Darth Vader, haha – what about you? Do you have a favourite?

        Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by and letting me know what you thought of it 🙊🌸 it means so much to me! Will you be updating soon? I miss your writing 😔. This piece isn’t much compared to your photography though 😍🙊✨

      Liked by 3 people

      1. Oh love your writings are everything Mashallah!! I wish I could say soon, I just write days were I have the urge & lately I’ve been just so stressed with school 😭 but in’sh’allah. Thank you so much for being so supportive, truly means a lot ❤️ I wish you all the best life has to offer; beautiful soul

        Liked by 3 people

  1. I liked the way you have articulated the lines 🙂 . It reflects the mockery that our thoughts, dreams, and imagination play upon the others. I find the movies like inception and starwars never disappoint us, even how many times we watch it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

