THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD.

 

I was nominated by the lovely: @ThoughtsinLife  for the ‘Sunshine Blogger Award’. [Thank you so much for thinking of me! This is actually my first time being nominated for anything ‘blogging wise’, so it means a lot to me that I was tagged.]

tumblr flower yellow background sunflower yellow flower mitten •:

The Rules:

 • Thank the person/persons who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.

 • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.

 • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.

 • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog.

//

Before we dive into the Q&A I just thought I’d let you guys know that I usually find it really hard picking a single ‘favourite’, my favourites usually come in plurals but without further ado, let’s jump right in! ~

Questions asked by: @ThoughtsinLife  , answered by me. 

1.) Who is your hero? Can be anyone, a family member, Actor etc….

My Mum ~

Dimineața bună după galben se cunoaște :). Neatza! www.starnet.md:

2.) What is one of your favourite memories?

*Gulps*
One? Just…one?
Off the top of my head though, I’d probably say Spirit ~ #childhoodmemories

3.) What was the last lie you told someone?

I can’t remember.

4.) What is your favourite Pizza topping?

[The choices >~< gosh!]
….I honestly can’t imagine Pizza without Cheese so I guess I’d choose that?
But…other than cheese, I’d probably pick Prawns or Pepperoni ~

5.) Do you enjoy spending time with family?

Every moment spent with my family, (yes, even the annoying ones!) mean a lot to me!
I always try my best to treasure time spent with them.
I don’t know who I’d be without my family! They add such sparkle my life ~

6.) What is an activity you do with your family?

The most consistent of all, is communicating. Though it may not seem like the most exciting of activities, it’s personally one of my favourites! Whether it’s discussing, debating or laughing our hearts out over reminiscing memories. The more we talk, the closer we become. The more we learn about each other, life and the world around us.

7.) What makes a conversation awkward for you?

One of the things that make a conversation awkward for me, is when someone isn’t empathetic/respectful towards your feelings or thoughts about a topic, and makes you feel really silly for expressing your point of view in the first place.

8.) Which Emoji is your least favourite?

Would least favourite slip in the category of the ‘dislike’? Because if so, then I’d choose the rude finger emoji.

9.) What are you afraid of?

"I keep hearing all these stupid things that I said with my stupid mouth." - Joanie by Silversage:

[+ as a result,
I always strive to be better, feesabililah (for the sake of Allah),
than the person I was yesterday ~]

10.) What does a perfect breakfast consist of for you?

My inner British-ness takes over when I think of a ‘perfect’ breakast ^-^

Here’s an idea of what it looks like in case you weren’t sure. It usually consists of Hash Browns, Turkey Bacon (is my absolute favourite, halal wise of course ^-^), Baked Beans, Eggs, Toast, Sausages, A Tomato, and Orange juice or Coffee ~

11.) Would you rather spend the day at the beach or in the snow? And why?

I’d rather spend the day at the beach because I find the waves calming, the sunshine comforting and love the feel of soft sand beneath my toes ~

[not to mention the shell collecting part, the sand angel wings, and building sandcastles! yes, i’m a child at heart. always and forever ~]

 

//

 

I further nominate:

@GirlWithAPen

@TheAverageGirl

@AllInAStory

@ScottishMuslimah

@TheMagicalCanopy

@TheCardiffCwtch

@TheCeCeDiaries

@JustMeBreathing

@AshasBlog

@HerInkedSoul

@ChroniclesOfFabbTheSkittle

//

 

My questions for the lovely nominees are:

1) What are some of your goals for this month?

2) What inspires you?

3) Who was the last person you hugged?

4) What are some of your favourite quotes?

5) What colour comes to mind when you think of peace and why? 

6) What are three of your favourite books or TV shows?

7) What are you grateful for right now?

8) What adds meaning to your life?

9) What are your pet-peeves?

10) What do your admire about your parents?

11) What do you love about the area that you live?

 

PC: none of the photos used belong to me, they were collected off Pintrest + Tumblr ~

Till the next update,
Take care of yourself + Stay hydrated,
Also, how is your day/night going so far? I’d love to know what you’ve been up to recently!
I’ve got a few more blog posts in the making that I’m excited to be sharing with you lovelies soon, so keep an eye out if you’re interested ~

Love,
~littlemusafira

 :

previous blog post// twitter // instagram 

17 thoughts on “THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD.

  1. Wow, thank you for nominating me! Also, my goodness, I am with you on that fry up. The photograph is making me drool! I really like your answers – have you thought of being part of the ‘share your world’ bloggers? They answer questions every week and it’s so interesting to read. beach over snow anyday 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You absolutely deserve the nomination! I’d love to read your answers 🙊✨ if you don’t mind sharing them that is! I’m glad you enjoyed the fry-up and I’m glad someone else shares my love for the beach over snow ☺. I haven’t actually heard of that category before but I might check it out, thank you for suggesting it! ~

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination! It means a lot that you that you thought of me ❤ I love 'Spirit'! I thought I was a loner on that one ! I still cry every time I get to the snowy part in the train ;')

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The snowy train part is one of my absolute favs too :’) there’s no need for a thank you lovely, you deserved it! I’m just so glad I was one of the first to have nominated you for it 🙈 at least I think I was anyway! Glad to have found another Spirit Lover 🙃✨🙌🏼

      Liked by 1 person

    1. May Allah (swt) make me as you see me if not better than that, and forgive me for the faults that aren’t exposed for all to see ✨ Ameen. Jazakulkahu Khayran for the wonderfully supportive comment! It’s people like you that encourage people to keep going so may Allah (swt) reward you + may you continue to glow ✨

      Liked by 1 person

    1. There’s a quote from one of my favourite books which you may have read in one of my earliest blog posts which says: “Fear doesn’t shut you down, it wakes you up” and I think being aware of your fear is a huge step to overcoming it. Because you’re not denying it. Acceptance is a very powerful thing + I hope you’re able to find a way to turn your fear into a strength somehow one day ✨ I’m glad you enjoyed the post and the answers, thank you so much once again for nominating me 🙂✨

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, that quote is empowering in so many ways and speaks the truth in yet a few words. Accepting is very difficult at a certain stage but once you overcome it and remove the fear you once had anything is possible. And you deserve the nomination 😊 so much

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I totally didn’t see this! Thank you so much for the nomination jazak’Allah kheir sis! Loved reading more about you 🙂 very much looking forward to your upcoming posts insha’Allah, sounds interesting! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

